Biff State Broadcasting Award Winners Recognized at School Board Meeting

13 Biff broadcasters won 14 state broadcasting awards from the Michigan Association of Broadcasters Foundation at their annual Great Lakes Broadcasting Conference held March 11 at the Lansing Center in Lansing. Biff students won 14 of the 23 awards (60%) given out in the high school radio division and won the 2015 MICHIGAN HIGH SCHOOL RADIO STATION OF THE YEAR AWARD. Complete list of awards winners LINK.

Winning one state award: Jonah Lopas, Andrew Brown, Foster Stubbs, Greg Margosian, Oliver Norton, Mitchell Salhaney, Dylan Wittenberg and Kent Davis.

Winning two state awards: Brock Appleby.

Winning three state awards: Harrison Parker, Jason Silverstone and Evan Sacksner.

Winning six state awards: Jaron Kirshenbaum (the most awards won by any student in the awards competition).

The management team of Pete Bowers and Ron Wittebols were recognized along with the students at the Board of Education meeting April 23rd.School Board Recognition April 23

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *