Biff Students Win State Broadcasting Awards

Bloomfield Hills School District radio broadcasting students won one first place award and two second place awards from the Michigan Association of Broadcasters Foundation (MABF) at their annual Great Lakes Broadcasting Conference held March 8, 2017 at the Lansing Center in Lansing.

The MABF received entries from 38 schools for their annual Michigan Student Broadcast Awards competition. Winners from WBFH are:

Senior Dylan Wittenberg won two awards:  1st Place, Promotional Announcement (with Max Wittenberg); 2nd Place, Sports Play-By-Play.

Senior Elias Khoury won one award:  2nd Place, Promotional Announcement (with Dean Hysni).

Junior Dean Hysni won one award:  2nd Place, Promotional Announcement (with Elias Khoury).

Sophomore Max Wittenberg won one award:  1st Place, Promotional Announcement (with Dylan Wittenberg).

The WBFH management team of General Manager Pete Bowers and Assistant Manager/Technical Director Ron Wittebols were present to congratulate the award winning students.  “I’m so proud of the students who won awards at the ceremony today.” said Bowers.  Bowers is on the MAB Foundation Board of Directors.

WBFH, also known as The Biff, is a non-commercial, educational radio station broadcasting at 88.1 on the FM dial, online at and on the free Biff Radio app.